BRANOcop (Corrosion Protection Papers)

Characteristics

BRANOcop corrosion protection papers act in accordance with the VCI principle (Volatile Corrosion Inhibitors) i.e. they release small amounts of volatile protective substances. A protective atmosphere is built up in packaging containing this paper, providing reliable protection against corrosion for metal components. BRANOcop paper works on contact and from a distance.

 

Scope of protection

Copper, brass, bronze and nickel. Care should be taken with lead, magnesium, tungsten and molybdenum.

 

Protection duration: Up to 3 years depending on the climatic conditions and how tightly sealed (leak-proof) the packaging is.

 

Applications

Metal components can be protected against corrosion during the transport and storage process by packaging them together with BRANOcop papers (either by wrapping them in the paper, by lining the container or by using them as a partitioning paper). The distance between the BRANOcop paper and the metal will depend on the packaging volume and the amount of time needed for a protective atmosphere to build up. As a rule of thumb, the amount of time needed for a fully protective atmosphere to build up at a distance of 12 cm is 24 hours. The more tightly sealed (leak-proof) the packaging, the more long-lasting is the protection.

 

BRANOcop corrosion protection paper does away with the need to oil and grease. And the protected metal components are always ready for immediate use, because this system provides corrosion protection and simple, environmentally-friendly handling in one.
The surfaces to be protected must be dry and free from corrosion-promoting residues such as finger sweat, aggressive detergent-based substances and others. Acids and strong alkaline can also affect the corrosion protection system.

 

The protected materials should be kept away from direct contact with wood or acidic materials. It is also important to make sure that relative atmospheric humidity is kept low and that there is no atmospheric contamination (make sure that there is no wood in the packaging).

 

BRANOcop is to be used exclusively for the stipulated applications (packaging/preservation of metal parts susceptible to damage). We accept no liability for consequential damage resulting from improper use.

 

Paper Quality

All the standard BRANOcop paper types are smooth, have differing basic weights and are active on both sides. In addition to this, there are a number of special designs:

 

BRANOcop:

  • CC bleached
  • KC creped
  • PC waterproof

 

Available sizes

Rolls, sheets, bags, covers and punch cut-outs.

 

Storage

Cool and dry, away from direct sunlight. Maximum storage time in the original packaging: 3 years.

 

Disposal

BRANOcop is materially recyclable. It is marked with the recycling symbol. Since the thermal value is > 11,000 kJ/kg the material may be introduced into an energy recovery process. If burning is neither technically possible nor feasible, the material may be disposed of or burnt with domestic waste according to local authority regulations.

 

Work safety

BRANOcop papers are not regarded as being hazardous substances according to hazardous substance regulations. It should be handled in a well-ventilated space; one should not eat or drink while working with it, nor should foods be stored in the work area where it is used, and the hands and face should be washed after use. Further information can be found in our Material Safety Data Sheet.

 


 

Your contact person:

 

Angelika Lenger
Phone: +49 6404 9142-617

Fax: +49 6404 9142-690
E-Mail: branocell@branopac.com

 

 

print this article


Deutsch | English | Français
Homepage | News-Archiv | Career & Job | Contact | Road map | Newsletter
Social Media
Facebook Youtube
NEWS
 
BRANOpac begins business operations on the American market with a new subsidiary. » more
Three successful days at the Nuremberg Fair end with numerous new and interesting contacts. » more
Meeting of the Sales Working Group of the Chamber of Industry and Commerce of Gießen-Friedberg » more
A successful trade fair for Blechrein in Shanghai » more
At this years DQS-audit BRANOpac was able to shine with high quality only. » more
BRANOpac in the press
» Articles from German Newspaper

BRANOcop (Korrosionsschutzpapiere)

Charakteristik

BRANOcop-Korrosionsschutzpapiere geben nach dem VCI-Prinzip (Volatile Corrosion Inhibitors = flüchtige Korrosionsschutzwirkstoffe) ständig Kleinstmengen von Korrosionsschutzwirkstoffen ab. In Verpackungen mit diesen Papieren baut sich eine schützende Atmosphäre auf, die bei Metallteilen zuverlässig Korrosion verhindert. BRANOcop-Papiere wirken auf Kontakt und auf Abstand.

 

Schutzumfang

Kupfer, Messing, Bronze, Neusilber. Vorsicht bei Blei, Magnesium, Wolfram, Molybdän.

 

Die Schutzdauer beträgt je nach klimatischen Bedingungen und Dichtigkeit der Verpackung bis zu
3 Jahren.

 

Anwendung

Metallteile, die beispielsweise während des Versands und der Lagerung vor Korrosion zu schützen sind, werden mit BRANOcop-Papieren verpackt (z. B. durch einfaches Einschlagen der Metallteile oder Auskleiden der Behälter bzw. als Zwischenlagen). Der Abstand vom BRANOcop-Papier zum Metall ist abhängig vom Packungsvolumen und der zulässigen Zeit bis zum Aufbau einer schützenden Atmosphäre. Als Faustregel gilt hierbei, dass bei 12 cm Abstand der volle Schutz nach 24 Stunden erreicht wird. Je dichter die äußere Verpackung, desto dauerhafter ist der Schutz.

 

Die BRANOcop-Korrosionsschutzpapiere machen ein Einölen und Einfetten überflüssig. Metallteile sind ohne Reinigung jederzeit einsatzbereit, da die Verpackung zugleich Korrosionsschutz ist und eine einfache, sichere sowie umweltgerechte Handhabung gewährleistet. Die zu schützenden Oberflächen müssen trocken, frei von korrosionsfördernden Rückständen wie Fingerschweiß, aggressiven Stoffen aus Waschmitteln etc. sein.

 

Die zu schützenden Teile dürfen keinen unmittelbaren Kontakt zu Holz oder säurehaltigen Werkstoffen haben. Auch Verschmutzungen sowie hohe relative Luftfeuchtigkeit sollten in der Verpackung ausgeschlossen sein.

 

BRANOcop darf ausschließlich für die beschriebenen Anwendungen (Verpackung/Konservierung von schutzbedürftigen Metallgütern) eingesetzt werden. Für Folgeschäden, die sich aus einer davon abweichenden Nutzung ergeben, wird keine Haftung übernommen.

 

Papierqualität

Alle BRANOcop-Grundsorten sind als glatte, ein- und beidseitig wirksame Papiere in unterschiedlichen Grammaturen erhältlich. Daneben gibt es noch vielfältige Spezialausführungen:

 

BRANOcop:

  • CC gebleicht
  • KC gekreppt
  • PC wasserdicht

 

Lieferformen

Rollen, Bogen, Beutel, Hauben und Stanzzuschnitte.

 

Lagerung

Kühl und trocken, geschützt vor Sonneneinstrahlung. Die maximale Lagerzeit in der Originalverpackung beträgt 3 Jahre.

 

Entsorgung

BRANOcop ist stofflich verwertbar. Es ist mit dem Resyzeichen gekennzeichnet. Da der Heizwert > 11.000 kJ/kg liegt, kann das Material einer energetischen Verwertung zugeführt werden. Ist eine Verwertung technisch nicht möglich oder zumutbar, kann das Material unter Beachtung der örtlichen behördlichen Vorschriften zusammen mit dem Hausmüll abgelagert oder verbrannt werden.

 

Arbeitssicherheit

Informationen zur Arbeitssicherheit sind den Sicherheitsinformationen der einzelnen Produkte zu entnehmen.

 

 


 

Ihr Ansprechpartner:

 

Angelika Lenger
Telefon: +49 6404 9142-617

Telefax: +49 6404 9142-690
E-Mail: branocell@branopac.com

 

 

Diesen Artikel drucken


Deutsch | English | Français
Startseite | News | Karriere & Job | Kontakt | Anfahrt | Newsletter
Social Media
Facebook Youtube
NEWS
 
Ab sofort nimmt BRANOpac die Geschäftstätigkeit auch auf dem amerikanischen Markt auf. » weiter
3 erfolgreiche Messetage in Nürnberg gehen mit zahlreichen neuen und interessanten Kontakten zu Ende. » weiter
BRANOpac unterstützt Sven Franke, der sich mit sportlicher Aktivität für kranke Kinder engagiert. » weiter
Die Vorbereitungen für die Verpackungsmesse in Nürnberg laufen auf Hochtouren. » weiter
Auch in diesem Jahr spendeten wieder viele Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der BRANOpac in Lich ihr Blut an den mobilen Blutspendedienst des UKGM. » weiter
BRANOpac in der Presse
» Hier gelangen Sie zu unserem Pressespiegel