Ferrogard (VCI-Papers for simple demands)


Ferrogard corrosion protection papers act in accordance with the VCI principle (Volatile Corrosion Inhibitors) i.e. they release small amounts of volatile protective substances. A protective atmosphere is built up in packaging containing this paper, providing reliable protection against corrosion for metal components. Ferrogard papers work on contact and from a distance and are nitrite-free.


Unlike BRANOrost paper, Ferrogard paper qualities are not designed to handle the same mechanical stress.


Scope of Protection

Steel and iron. Care should be taken with cast iron, zinc, cadmium, lead, soldering tin, magnesium, tungsten, molybdenum and copper and its alloys. For more challenging applications such as the protection of cast iron, we recommend BRANOrost corrosion protection paper (GC1).


Protection duration: 12 months for castings, 18 months for steel and iron.



Metal components can be protected against corrosion during the transport and storage process by packaging them together with Ferrogard papers (either by wrapping them in the paper, by lining the container or by using them as a partitioning paper). The distance between the Ferrogard paper and the metal will depend on the packaging volume and the amount of time needed for a protective atmosphere to build up. As a rule of thumb, the amount of time needed for a fully protective atmosphere to build up at a distance of 30 cm is approximately 15 minutes.


Ferrogard corrosion protection paper does away with the need to oil and grease. And the protected metal components are always ready for immediate use, because this system provides corrosion protection and simple, environmentally-friendly handling in one.


The surfaces to be protected must be dry and free from corrosion-promoting residues such as finger sweat, aggressive detergent-based substances and others. Acids and strong alkaline can also affect the corrosion protection system.


The protected materials should be kept away from direct contact with wood or acidic materials. It is also important to make sure that relative atmospheric humidity is kept low and that there is no atmospheric contamination (make sure that there is no wood in the packaging).


Ferrogard is to be used exclusively for the stipulated applications (packaging / preservation of metal parts susceptible to damage). We accept no liability for consequential damage resulting from improper use.


Paper Quality

Ferrogard products are available in smooth paper, are active on one or both sides and have differing basic weights. Additional there are creped and PE-coated papers.


Available sizes

Available in roll and sheet form.



Cool and dry, away from direct sunlight. Maximum storage time in the original packaging: 12 months.



Ferrogard is materially recyclable. It is marked with the recycling symbol. Since the thermal value is > 11,000 kJ/kg the material may be introduced into an energy recovery process. If burning is neither technically possible nor feasible, the material may be disposed of or burnt with domestic waste according to local authority regulations.


Work safety

Ferrogard papers are not regarded as being hazardous substances according to the hazardous substance regulations. It should be handled in a well-ventilated space; one should not eat or drink while working with it, nor should foods be stored in the work area where it is used, and the hands and face should be washed after use. Further information can be found in our Material Safety Data Sheet. 



Your contact person:


Angelika Lenger
Phone: +49 6404 9142-617

Fax: +49 6404 9142-690
E-Mail: branocell@branopac.com



print this article

Deutsch | English | Français
Homepage | News-Archiv | Career & Job | Contact | Road map | Newsletter
Social Media
Facebook Youtube
Three successful days at the Nuremberg Fair end with numerous new and interesting contacts. » more
Meeting of the Sales Working Group of the Chamber of Industry and Commerce of Gießen-Friedberg » more
A successful trade fair for Blechrein in Shanghai » more
At this years DQS-audit BRANOpac was able to shine with high quality only. » more
BRANOpac will be present at the FachPack 2015 once again. » more
BRANOpac in the press
» Articles from German Newspaper

Ferrogard (VCI-Papiere für einfache Anwendungen)

Charakteristik

Die Ferrogard-Korrosionsschutzpapiere geben nach dem VCI-Prinzip (Volatile Corrosion Inhibitors = flüchtige Korrosionsschutzwirkstoffe) ständig Kleinstmengen von Korrosionsschutzwirkstoffen ab. In Verpackungen mit diesen Papieren baut sich eine schützende Atmosphäre auf, die bei Metallteilen zuverlässig Korrosion verhindert. Ferrogard-Papiere wirken sowohl auf Kontakt als auch auf Abstand.

 

Die Ferrogard-Papierqualitäten sind im Vergleich zu den BRANOrost-Papieren nicht für die gleichen mechanischen Beanspruchungen geeignet.

 

Schutzumfang

Stahl und Eisen werden sicher vor Korrosion geschützt. Vorsicht bei Zink, Cadmium, Blei, Lötzinn, Magnesium, Wolfram, Molybdän und Kupfer mit dessen Legierungen. Bei anspruchsvolleren Anwendungen, z. B. Gusseisenschutz, empfehlen wir unsere BRANO-rost-Korrosionsschutzpapiere (GC1).

 

Die Schutzdauer beträgt 12 Monate für Guss, 18 Monate für Stahl und Eisen.

 

Anwendung

Metallteile, die beispielsweise während des innereuropäischen Versands und der Lagerung vor Korrosion zu schützen sind, werden mit Ferrogardpapieren verpackt (z. B. durch einfaches Einschlagen der Metallteile oder Auskleiden der Behälter bzw. als Zwischenlagen). Der Abstand vom Ferrogard-Papier zum Metall ist abhängig vom Packungsvolumen und der zulässigen Zeit bis zum Aufbau einer schützenden Atmosphäre. Als Faustregel gilt hierbei, dass bei 30 cm Abstand der volle Schutz nach etwa 15 Minuten erreicht wird.

 

Die Ferrogard-Korrosionsschutzpapiere machen ein Einölen und Einfetten überflüssig. Metallteile sind ohne Reinigung jederzeit einsatzbereit, da die Verpackung zugleich Korrosionsschutz ist und eine einfache, sichere sowie umweltgerechte Handhabung gewährleistet. Die zu schützenden Oberflächen müssen trocken, frei von korrosionsfördernden Rückständen wie Fingerschweiß, aggressiven Stoffen aus Waschmitteln etc. sein.

 

Die zu schützenden Teile dürfen keinen unmittelbaren Kontakt zu Holz oder säurehaltigen Werkstoffen haben. Auch Verschmutzungen sowie hohe relative Luftfeuchtigkeit sollten in der Verpackung ausgeschlossen sein.

 

Ferrogard darf ausschließlich für die beschriebenen Anwendungen (Verpackung/Konservierung von schutzbedürftigen Metallgütern) eingesetzt werden. Für Folgeschäden, die sich aus einer davon abweichenden Nutzung ergeben, wird keine Haftung übernommen.

 

Papierqualität

Ferrogard-Papiere sind als ein- oder beidseitig wirksame, glatte Papiere in unterschiedlichen Grammaturen erhältlich. Daneben gibt es zusätzlich gekreppte und PE-beschichtete Papiere.

 

Lieferformen

Rollen- und Bogenware.

 

Lagerung

Kühl und trocken, geschützt vor Sonneneinstrahlung. Die maximale Lagerzeit in der Originalverpackung beträgt 12 Monate.

 

Entsorgung

Ferrogard ist stofflich verwertbar. Es ist mit dem Resyzeichen gekennzeichnet. Da der Heizwert > 11.000 kJ/kg liegt, kann das Material einer energetischen Verwertung zugeführt werden. Ist eine Verwertung technisch nicht möglich oder zumutbar, kann das Material unter Beachtung der örtlichen behördlichen Vorschriften zusammen mit dem Hausmüll abgelagert oder verbrannt werden.

 

Arbeitssicherheit

Informationen zur Arbeitssicherheit sind den Sicherheitsinformationen der einzelnen Produkte zu entnehmen.

 

 


 

Ihr Ansprechpartner:

 

Angelika Lenger
Telefon: +49 6404 9142-617

Telefax: +49 6404 9142-690
E-Mail: branocell@branopac.com

 

 

Diesen Artikel drucken


Deutsch | English | Français
Startseite | News | Karriere & Job | Kontakt | Anfahrt | Newsletter
Social Media
Facebook Youtube
NEWS
 
Der Marketingclub Mittelhessen e.V. zu Gast bei der BRANOpac GmbH » weiter
Beim diesjährigen DQS-Audit konnte BRANOpac mit durchweg hoher Qualität glänzen. » weiter
Bei den Festlichkeiten in der Miller Hall gab es diesmal ein ganz besonderes Abschiedsgeschenk. » weiter
Neuer Blechrein Onlineshop macht Lust auf mehr » weiter
Unternehmen weckt großes Interesse bei Schülerinnen und Schülern » weiter
BRANOpac in der Presse
» Hier gelangen Sie zu unserem Pressespiegel